Whyteleafe is a town in the district of Tandridge, Surrey, England, with a couple of roads falling inside the London Borough of Croydon. The village, in a completely dry valley of the North Downs, has 3 railway stations (on 2 identical lines). Neighbouring villages as well as communities include Woldingham, Caterham, Coulsdon, Warlingham, and also Kenley. To the west are Kenley Aerodrome, Kenley Common (owned by the Corporation), Coxes Wood, and Blize Wood. To the east are Riddlesdown, the Dobbin, and Marden Park. The cemetery includes graves of airmen that died during WW2, stationed at RAF Kenley nearby. Because of the inclines the meaning of a Warlingham Built-up Area taking in the eastern fifty percent of Whyteleafe, created after the 2011 census for analysis, including 9,092 homeowners is rather stretched however mirrors a degree of financial dependence. The town name comes from the unique white underside of the whitebeam trees growing in the location. In 1855 Nathaniel Glover acquired White Leaf field and also George Henry Drew later completed the structure that was called "White Leafe House". By 1881 the surrounding area had become called "Whiteleafe". As with Kenley the background of its land before that was that of various other churches, in this case Caterham and to a lower degree Warlingham and Coulsdon. Its initial primary school was constructed in 1892, enlarged in 1900 and also once more in 1907. In 1911 the population of Whyteleafe was currently larger than that of Warlingham village ... A county council senior high school for girls has actually been established in this year (1911 ).